On to the next phase

I took my last lupron shot tonight.  It is on to the big guns now.  We are looking at starting progesterone this week.  My poor butt is already aching.  I go back in for another ultrasound/blood work tomorrow.  Praying for good results.

On a side note, my hubby is such a baby.  He has been giving my shots for the last week or so.  I asked to be able to give him one so he could see how it feels.  Poor thing went into a panic attack with tears and everything.  Good thing it is not up to him to take the meds.

I also gotten my stash of HPT's.  I am officially ready to pee on a stick.  Praying for a BFP on the first go around.

Trucking along...

Everything is going according to our schedule, no hiccups in the road.  I got a call from the clinic this morning and everything came back normal.  :)  I started my Estrace today and my lupron will decrease.  I have had some issues this time that I didn't last time with the lupron.  Nothing major or horrible, just a different reaction.  They feel like a bee sting, puff up, burn, and itch for a little while.  Then all is normal.  Just a small amount of bruising this time around.  Overall I have to say things are going great.  No headaches with the lupron.  I think it has actually helped to level me out.  Poor Josh didn't know which way to turn while I was on the BC.  It was not a fun experience.

I had an huge eyeopener at my appointment yesterday.  It was just sooo packed.  So many couples/people struggling with infertility.  It has just never crossed my mind that there would be that many.  I know naive on my part.  But it just broke my heart.  Being able to concieve and carry a child is something so many of us take for granted.  It just happens.  And then I think of all the people who get pregnant and don't want the children or see them as an inconvience.  It just breaks my heart even more.  I know that God works in mysterious ways and his ways are not our ways.  But sometimes I just want to scream at the unfairness of it all.

**Disclaimer**  I am in no way trying to lift myself up with the following I would just like to educate.
I get such negative feedback from family and even strangers for what I am doing.  I get asked how could I give my baby up, when in fact the baby I will be carrying is in no way gentically related to me.  I get asked how much I am getting paid, as if I am selling "my" baby.  The myths and misconceptions just frustrate me to no end!  I try to educate as much as possible but society as a whole has their own view of surrogacy.  And is not necessarily a positive one.  Surrogacy is and can be one of the most beautiful things.  I am helping to create a family. 

I ask that you take the time to do a little research regarding surrogacy.  Find out how it really works.  Look at all the heartache, pain, suffering that goes into it from both sides.  Then look at the pictures of the healthy, smiling babies and their parents that come at the end.  It's amazing.

Meds have arrived!!

We are officially on our way!  Woo Hooo!!  My meds arrived today.  I had a follow up saline ultrasound and was told everything looked good.  And I took my first Lupron shot.  I can't believe it is finally happening.  I was never in a rush, but now it just seems surreal.  Happy, excited, nervous so many emotions.

Here are some picutres:



HPT Craziness

If anyone has ever followed or known someone who does a surrogacy you will know that there is a HPT craze.  That peeing on a stick becomes an obsession.  How crazy is it that I am already going to start buying pregnancy tests and I haven't even taken my first med yet???  Well all I can say is let the craziness begin.  Praying that we have a BFP on the first try!

OMG!! We are really starting now!!

I just recieved my calendar and meds will be on the way!!  Our transfer is set tentatively for September 6th, a month away.  Holy Cow am I excited! 

Powered By Blogger

Followers

Posts Recentes